Ballerinas – a photographic journey (11)

I had been to this location on numerous occasions: Hiking, working and playing.  It’s a place that I hold in great reverence so when I envisioned this locale coupled with the Ballerina series, well, let’s just say it was more than a little exciting.

The weather had been spotty at best a week before the shoot, and as the coordination for the shoot brought us closer things started to shape up our way.  The weather gods had given us a 24 hour window, but would it hold out?  The answer was a resounding yes.  Shoot day turned out to be awesome and as I sit here at my desk a mere 24 hours later, the rain is bouncing off the road…I love it when a plan comes together 🙂

Scouting the location the day before proved invaluable…again!  I love to scout, for me it creates a much stronger product and allows me to be more creative not having to run around like the proverbial headless chicken.

The dancer I worked with, Morgan, as she always does, came with a work ethic that would rival anyone and we both put in maximum effort until we were both satisfied with the results.  I’ll be showing more of this shoot in the next entry so stay tuned!

Dancer – Morgan.  Location – Kamloops, BC.  See more of the series at www.naturalwonders.ca

copyright 2012 Kelly Funk.  All rights reserved

~ by Kelly Funk Photography on May 21, 2012.

Leave a comment