Ballerinas-a photographic journey

Strictly for the love of what I do and the ability to create something inspiring is why I’ve started work on the following project; here there are no clients to keep happy and no timelines to worry about, only passion for the production of beautiful imagery that includes the grace and fluidity of ballet and its dancers.

I’ve always been keenly aware of how, when using a powerful environmental backdrop, photography can shape and mold our emotional response, either with or without a human element, so when I intitially stumbled on to the notion of photographing ballet my creative visions were soon overwhelmed and I knew it was something I had to create.

Please enjoy the ongoing series, which you can find here or on facebook, under my business name of ‘kelly funk photography’.

Choreography / co-production:  Qassandra McIntyre

Image title:  Urban elegance   Dancer:  Geralyn

See the series @ www.naturalwonders.ca

~ by Kelly Funk Photography on November 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
