New Kamloops workshop: Camera and foundational photography basics

Regarding my current line up of workshops, I get asked a lot whether students need any experience to take a class.  The short answer is no, not for most, as I do a short

camera basics before each workshop. However I’m now adding a more in depth ‘Camera Basics’ course that concentrates on foundational and fundamental principles of DSLR photography.  Topics covered will include:  Exposure (working in manual or M mode), understanding the importance of your histogram, creative control with depth of field, focus modes and focal cursor selections, composition, lighting, raw vs. jpg, filters and more.

Class dates will be floating.  Minimum of 4 required with a maximum of 8.  Duration will be approx. 4 hours and take place at TRU.  Cost is $90, taxes included.  Discount for group bookings of 4 or more.

If you’d like to be able to understand your camera and its functions, and take the frustration out of photography this will be a great introduction for you.DSC_0059 copyDSC_8821 funk

~ by Kelly Funk Photography on March 5, 2012.

25 Responses to “New Kamloops workshop: Camera and foundational photography basics”

  1. Hi Kelly,

    I’m interested in this workshop, as long as it is scheduled on a weekend.

  2. Hi Kelly, me again ;-). I am thinking that this would be a great place to start. If I leave it any longer, my camera will be completely obsolete – actually think it is! I know someone else who may be interested as well and will pass it on.

    Bye for now,
    Britt Antoniuk

  3. Hi Kelly

    Please let me know when you are planning onof these classes I would be interested in signing up.

    Thanks Pat

  4. Wanted to make sure I’m in for this class. Did you chose a date yet?
    Thanks.

  5. Is there another class soon? Looks like I missed Mar 5 sign up.

  6. Hi Cathy, I’ll put you on the list for the next one, probably about 2 weeks…please send me an email at kfunk@telus.net. Thanks!

  7. Hi Kelly
    I would like to join your class
    I Havnt even purchased a camera yet, thought I’d wait for some suggestions.
    Could you please let me know your next avail. class
    Thanks Rob
    250 318 7553

  8. Hello Kelly! Are there any classes in the winter for beginners?

  9. Hi, Mt friend and I are interested in taking a beginners workshop. Do you have any spots availlable? Thank you. Leanne

  10. Hey Kelly Very interested in camera and foundational workshop…please let me know when it will be.
    Thanks
    Al

  11. when is your next workshop? I am taking photos of still pictures. need to learn how to use my nikon as a quick snap and shoot and get excellent results whether outside or inside. also need to enlarge the pictures if needed to banner size.

  12. When will you be having your next Camera Basics class? Very interested in signing up for this class. Thank you!

  13. Hi Kelly, Will you be having another Camera Basics class this fall? I see you are have a 2 course on Oct 5 will you be doing anything after that? Thanks, Lynnette

  14. hi, im interested in taking classes. when does the class start?
    thanks Kailee

  15. Hi Kelly!
    I am interested in taking a class. Just wondering if you are planning on doing any this winter? I’d love to get into a class !!
    Thanks,
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

 
